At Grab Myanmar, we continue to strive to provide a fair platform with the best experience for all our consumers and partners. As part of this journey, we will be introducing the “No-Show Fee” charged to consumers starting 22nd April 2022.
This fees is only charged to transport passengers in one situation: when and if a driver-partner has arrived at a pick-up location in a booking, and the passenger does not arrive for more than 5 minutes. The driver-partner is then allowed to cancel the booking, and the driver-partner will receive 100% of the “No-Show Fee.” The passenger will be alerted via the application when the driver-partner has arrived at the pick-up location, and if applicable, before any fees are charged.
On card bookings, the fee will be charged immediately, and on cash bookings, the fee will be collected with your next ride.
The passenger will be alerted via the application when the driver-partner has arrived at the pick-up location. The driver-partner will wait for 5 minutes.
Frequently Asked Questions
Passengers who have booked and did not show up to their rides after more than 5 minutes will incur a passenger no-show fee. This fee will be passed to the driver for their time and effort in travelling towards your pick-up point.
No, you will not earn from the penalty fee.
No, 100% of the penalty fee goes to the driver-partner.
You will receive a separate e-receipt for any outstanding penalty fee(s) paid. These mails will be sent to your Grab-registered email address.
No, you cannot use a promo code to pay penalty fees.
My driver has clicked that he has arrived at the location, but he is still far away. Will I be charged a “no-show fee”?
No, you will not be charged.
What action do you take to driver-partners who are asking to cancel or are uncontactable on their side?
We also take appropriate action against driver-partners for these reasons. Once you choose the correct reason for cancellation, we will call the driver-partner to educate, or for drivers-partners with many strikes, we will temporarily or permanently disable their accounts on our platform.